International recruitment team and agents

Contact our International Recruitment Team

Please find your region below and contact the International Recruitment Officer to support you with your application and answer any questions you have about living in Derby and studying with us:

Ula Tang-Plowman, Senior International Recruitment Officer

Email: u.tang-plowman@derby.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0) 1332 591446
Mobile: +44 (0) 7810 154788

Wechat: ulawangyan

Martin Binns, Senior International Recruitment Officer

Email: m.binns@derby.ac.uk 
Phone: +44 (0) 1332 59 1140
Mobile / WhatsApp: +44 (0) 7500 980546

Christopher Wyke, Senior International Recruitment Officer

Email: c.a.wyke@derby.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0) 1332 591611

WhatsApp: +44 (0) 7789 396850

Mikaela Green, International Recruitment Officer

Email: m.green@derby.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0) 1332 594350

Mobile / WhatApp: +44 (0)7717 808653

Andrew Birchett, International Recruitment Officer

Email: a.birchett@derby.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0) 1332 591360

Mobile / WhatApp: +44 (0) 7717 348875

Anna Scott, International Recruitment Officer

Email: a.scott@derby.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)1332 592869

Mobile / WhatsApp: +44 (0)7500 850422

LINE: anna_s_1920

Christopher Wyke, Senior International Recruitment Officer

Email: c.a.wyke@derby.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)1332 591611

WhatsApp: +44 (0)7789 396850

Overseas Recruitment Team

We also have Recruitment Officers based in the following countries who can help you with your application or any specific questions you have about coming to Derby:

Linlin Hou, National Representative

Phone: +86 (0) 13817317664

Email: l.hou@derby.ac.uk

侯林林

上海静安区威海路567号晶彩世纪大厦7A

电话+86 13817317664

7A Crystal Century Mansion,
Weihai Road 567,
Jing'an District
Shanghai City, China
2000041

Joy Liu, National Representative

Phone: 086 13651899442

Email: J.Liu@derby.ac.uk

德比大学中国办公室

7A Crystal Century Mansion,
Weihai Road 567,
Jing'an District
Shanghai City, China
2000041

Anjali Bhatia, National Representative

Phone: +91 (0) 2267161079

Mobile: +91 (0) 9987446635

Email: a.bhatia@derby.ac.uk

Skype: Anjali Bhatia

9 SE, 9th Floor, The Ruby,
29 Senapati Bapat Marg,
Dadar (West)
Mumbai – 400 028

Titobi Oshinyimika, National Representative

Email: t.oshinyimika@derby.ac.uk 

Phone: +234 (0) 8109601492

Address: 

UKEAS

2A Louis Solomon Close 

Off Ahmadu Bello Way,

Victoria Island Lagos,

Nigeria

Contact our Recruitment Agents

We have a network of educational recruitment agents in most countries around the world. You can contact any of our agents and apply to study with us direct through them.  Some agents may charge for provision of services - please check this directly with the agent.

Find your nearest overseas representative:

Are you an overseas agent?

If you are an overseas representative of the University of Derby, and are supporting students through their application process, please use our  function on our website. Select the course of choice, click on 'apply direct' and create an account for the student using your agent ID when requested.

We welcome new agent applications from organisations who have relevant experience and knowledge of the University and who are committed to providing students with a high quality UK education. If you are interested in becoming one of our overseas representatives please email your details (including contact information and the markets you cover) to agents@derby.ac.uk.

Agents who require support with their agent contracts please contact us on agents@derby.ac.uk.

A student who has been awarded the Vice-Chancellor's scholarship

Being an international student

Moving to the UK has been a life-changing experience for Sam Chikowore, who was awarded the Vice-Chancellor’s scholarship. Read about his first few months as an international student at Derby.

Read Sam's blogRead Sam's blog